5 iPhone Shortcuts I Use Daily

appsntips
4 min readJun 27, 2024
iPhone shortcuts

I have hundreds of shortcuts installed on my iPhone, but there are a few I use almost every day to get things done. In this article, I will share 5 iPhone shortcuts that save me time and improve my productivity.

1. Scan Documents

This is probably my most used shortcut on iPhone. Most users know they can use the Files app and Notes app to scan documents. However, using either of the apps requires multiple steps. With the document scanner feature, you can start scanning the document in one tap. When you run the shortcut, it will open the scanner and save the scanned file in the Files app. It’s a must-have shortcut for anyone who deals with physical documents.

Download Scan Documents

2. My Action Button shortcut

The iPhone 15 Pro and Pro Max get a new Action Button. You can use it to run shortcuts on your iPhone. I have created an Action Button shortcut that silences the phone when it’s face down, opens the Notes app when in portrait mode, and launches the Blackmagic Camera app in landscape mode. This shortcut has made the Action Button significantly more functional. You can click the link or…

--

--